David Hume Institute   Watermark
Honorary Members

Honorary President

         Professor Anton Muscatelli

Honorary Vice-Presidents

          Professor James Buchanan, Nobel Laureate in Economics

          Ms Frances Cairncross CBE

          Baroness Margaret Ford

          Professor Francesco Forte

          Mr. Allan Massie

Honorary Trustees

          Mrs Catherine Blight

          Sir Ian Byatt

          Sir Gerald Elliot, FRSE

          Miss Eileen MacKay CB, FRSE

          Sir John Shaw CBE, FRSE

Special Research Advisor

          David Bell, Professor of Economics, University of Stirling

Sir Alan Peacock Obituary

It is with great regret that we learned of the death of Sir Alan Peacock, founder of the David Hume Institute, its first Director and later its President. He died on August 2 at the age of 92.

Please click on this link to read his obituary

Please click on this link to read our Chairman's personal tribute






http://www.thecourier.co.uk/news/local/fife/leading-economist-sir-alan-peacock-1.518935 http://www.scotsman.com/news/obituaries/obituary-sir-alan-turner-peacock-1-3501513
Copyright © 2015 David Hume Institute. All Rights Reserved.

(Registered No 91239 Scottish Charity Number SC009579)
Designed by Fresheverything Scotland